Eclectik Originz is the label that I originally created for my artwork. However, it has become so much more than that over the last year. My goal is to create a collective place for expression. While this does include art and handmade crafts, it also includes all the information that I feel should be shared…

A Description of EclectiK Originz

Eclectik Originz is the label that I originally created for my artwork. However, it has become so much more than that over the last year. My goal is to create a collective place for expression. While this does include art and handmade crafts, it also includes all the information that I feel should be shared in the hope that it inspires others to follow their passions. Everyone should have the chance to express themselves in a positive, supportive environment. So much of this world we live in is controlled by negativity. Every small step counts, so my goal is to inspire others to start walking in the direction that benefits all of humanity. Help break this cycle of inequality so we can create a more supportive and balanced world.

BREAK THE CYCLE, BREAK THE SYSTEM

The following is a quick personal bio:

Raised in the Pacific Northwest, marine life has had the biggest impact on me. Most of my work is inspired by the flow of patterns found in nature. I start with the general flow of the piece, then spend a lot of time adding intricate details. I consider the small dots and lines present in my art as my signature. They are both my favorite and most frustrating part.

Favorite because working on the details of a piece is a form of meditation. Art is a great way to restore the mind and spirit. It is something that anyone can do, and I encourage everyone to try it at least once.

Frustrating because I can have a very short attention span at times. However, as tedious as it can be, the feeling after completing a piece makes it all worth it.

I love mixing textures and colors within my art. I have decided to personally matte all of my framed prints and original artwork. I use a variety of fabrics and papers to create layers of contrast and detail, adding to the overall piece. The matte finishes the design and allows the eyes to focus and be drawn into the artwork. All prints are available for custom orders. Feel free to email me to discuss desired sizes, colors, matte, and frame choices. I am also available for custom artwork drawn on fabric, glasses, vases, candle holders, and tiles.

My ultimate goal with my art and this business is to reach out and help the community. I’m learning everything from gardening, herbal remedies, healthy eating, sustainability, eco-friendly designs, upcycle, recyle, and reuse programs. I will be sharing my experiences, as well as sharing links and information that I feel will help others along their journeys.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.